Dr. Happe Medical Aesthetics
Newton / Waban, MA

Testimonials

Read What Patients Are Saying About Dr. Happe Medical Aesthetics in the Boston Area

*The following are patient testimonials and reviews. Every patient has unique needs, and patient results may differ.

“Dr. Happe is a master of her craft! Amazing attention to the anatomy, nuances, and detail of each individual she treats. A consummate MD and professional!”

M.C., December 2018
Google Review

“I highly recommend Dr. Happe! I was nervous about seeing a new doctor, but I immediately felt comfortable after speaking to her about my under eye concerns. She went over everything and did a fantastic job correcting the tear trough area without any pain. Also, Dr. Happe’s office manager, David, went out of his way to get me an appointment that same day. Very happy with everything!”

C.F., October 2018
Yelp Review

“Holly is wonderful—warm and easy to talk to, with a very consultative approach. And her skills are top notch! Her office has a nice, calm vibe. Most importantly. I love my results! Highly recommend.”

L.P., January 2019
Google Review

*Patient testimonial. Individual results may differ.

“I saw Dr. Happe to correct my tear trough deformity. My previous injector overfilled my under eye area, dissolved it, and my tear troughs looked worse than before. I decided to see someone new, and I’m glad I found Dr. Happe, because she fixed my tear troughs without much swelling or bruising and made them look more symmetrical. I have a follow-up appointment in two weeks, and it feels good knowing I’m in good hands. I’ll definitely continue to see Dr. Happe for other skincare treatments in the future.”

avatar99, October 2018
RealSelf Review

“Best fillers ever! Dr. Happe is incredible. Her knowledge and expertise is by far the best. The time and care she takes is over the top. Her skills are remarkable. I had no bruising whatsoever, and the outcome was phenomenal. She is totally professional and ever so calming and caring. She certainly went the extra mile to explain in detail everything that I needed and wanted to know. The outcome could not have been more natural. It’s such a comfort for me to have a skilled doctor like Dr. Happe to administer fillers. She follows up after appointments to check in that everything is okay. Nobody has done that for me in the past. Couldn’t ask for more! I highly recommend her, and I would not consider going to anyone else!”

S.R., July 2018
Yelp Review

“Dr. Holly Happe is so amazing! She is very experienced in medical aesthetics, and she has made me feel so much better about myself. She is kind, patient, and listens to what her clients are telling her. Make an appointment, because you won’t be disappointed!”

K.J., August 2018
Yelp Review

“I had a great experience with Dr. Happe! Like everyone who wants to try lip injections, I was so afraid that I might end up with the duck lip look, but Dr. Happe really excels at striking the right balance between giving you a look that is natural, but notable. I had several friends make kind comments about my appearance after I had my lips filled, but none of them could quite put their finger on what exactly I had changed, which is exactly what I was going for!”

M.S., August 2018
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is amazing! She has such a good eye for her clients’ individual needs. She is so experienced, gentle, and really cares about making her clients happy. I am thrilled with her BOTOX® and Juvederm® treatments. She has made me feel so much better about myself. I would highly recommend Dr. Holly Happe.”

J.K., January 2017
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is simply the best! I am so happy I found her. I have seen her multiple times and could not be happier with the results. Dr. Happe truly works magic with her gentle touch and ability to keep you looking natural while shaving years off your appearance. She is remarkably skilled at her craft, yet has a wonderfully calming presence, which immediately put me at ease. Unlike so many other doctors that I have been to, Dr. Happe never made me wait and never made me feel rushed during my appointments. Instead, she really took the time to listen to my concerns, discuss all my available options, and once we decided how to proceed, she was extremely detail-oriented and thorough. She even follows up with you after the appointments to make sure you are happy with the results! What more could you ask for in a doctor?!”

C.E., June 2018
Google Review

“Dr. Happe is great! But my face looks even better :). It’s shocking what she can do! She had some suggestions for fillers that I wouldn’t have otherwise considered (chin crease), but I am so pleased with my results! She walked me through some breathing exercises before my treatments and checked in on me constantly—asking if I was OK. I will be back, Doc! Thanks, Doc!”

A.M., October 2018
Healthgrades Review

“Dr. Happe is absolutely the best. From the consultation to the procedure, she was professional and honest about the results. I wanted to have a treatment that would give natural results, so she recommended Kybella®. I started to notice results after the first treatment, and by the second treatment it was really apparent. I look refreshed and natural; my daughter was really impressed with the results. Dr. Happe is truly the best at what she does, and she cares.”

Dinaschotz, August 2017
RealSelf Review

“Dr. Happe is AMAZING! That is the best way to describe my experience and how I feel about myself in her care. She’s professional and will spend time talking about the procedure and what she would recommend. She completely makes me feel comfortable … BEST RESULTS!!!”

M.D., January 2018
Google Review

“Having never had BOTOX® before, I was nervous about the procedure and outcome. Dr. Holly Happe was recommended to me, and I couldn’t be more delighted with the service and results. Dr. Happe is a true professional:Sshe listened to me and spent time talking through the procedure and what treatment would look best for the natural looking results I wanted to achieve. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Dr Happe. Within a week of the treatment, my husband kept commenting on how great I looked, and he had no idea what I’d had done. It’s subtle but effective, and I’m so pleased. Thank you, Holly!”

R.D., December 2017
Yelp Review

“If you’re looking for an injector in the Boston area, if you even have a slight inkling that you could be getting a better result than you are at your current medspa, BOOK THE FREE CONSULTATION. I was having inconsistent results with my injector at a high end Newbury Street location with an excellent reputation. But the work was not meeting my very high standards (some superficial injection, product migration, and several hyalurondaise appointments to correct these issues). I was seeking PRECISION … as should you! In my search, I was immediately impressed with Dr. Happe’s credentials as an anesthesiologist. If there is anyone you can trust with a needle—am I right? My consultation was extremely thorough. She is honest, ethical, and kind. My first appointment included a hearty dose of BOTOX® in two areas and Kybella®. I am SO HAPPY with how it went. These are things I’ve done elsewhere, but Dr. Happe’s technique is infinitely better. Upon reading some other reviews, I simply shrugged at the mention of Dr. Happe’s gentle touch with a syringe. I’d never had an issue with pain or an aggressive injector. But after my appointment, I totally get it! I barely felt a thing. Truly. What impressed me most was how extremely calculated, careful, and PRECISE her technique is. Kybella® requires many tiny injections, and every time the needle went in, it felt so perfectly placed to blast the areas needed to really carve out my jawline from ear to chin—not just the submental fullness. *She also used some lidocaine with my Kybella® to ease the pain, and it was a dramatic difference to my previous treatments. Kybella® is a very specific pain (the product itself—not the needle), so that was a pleasant surprise, and I am extremely happy with my experience!”

A.A., March 2018
Yelp Review

“From the consultation, I knew that I was making the right choice. I’m 30 and proactive about preventing as much as I can with deep lines and wrinkles. I looked like myself, and people even were able to notice the extra touch that she added by fixing my eyelid symmetry. I looked like the best version of myself. She’s professional and informed about the latest procedures, too!”

dreizme, July 2017
RealSelf Review

“As a 45+ year old guy, I was skeptical about BOTOX®, needles, privacy, weird look, etc. I couldn’t be more pleased with the experience, as well as the result. The clean, professional feel and yet very welcoming practice close to Boston arrays trust right away. The parking and entrance in the back guarantees 100% privacy. Being treated by a ‘real doctor’ is a big plus. Dr. Happe is knowledgeable, calm, and very good at explaining each step throughout the process. Result: natural—just younger look.”

B., March 2018
Healthgrades Review

“Best injector ever! I have been seeing Dr. Happe for 10 years for BOTOX®. She is the best. The results are natural, and she’s so talented I barely feel the needle. Today I also had her do fillers on my smile lines. Instant results, and I’m pleased as usual!”

H.C., March 2018
Yelp Review

“Dr Happe is AMAZING! Her technique is perfection, which gives very natural results. She is very professional and explains everything before and during the process. I can’t say enough about how happy I am with my results. Being a nurse, I did a lot of research before selecting someone, and I would never go anywhere but to Dr. Happe.”

E.K., August 2018
Facebook Review

“Dr. Holly Happe is very well informed in what she is doing, and I trust her professional advice. She listens to what you like and makes you feel special. I have had BOTOX® and fillers, and I couldn’t be happier. Aging is never fun, but Dr. Happe makes you look and feel better about yourself. I’m so pleased to be one of her clients and recommend her as the best in the field. Dr. Happe definitely gets a five star rating from me.”

6Surpass, June 2017
RealSelf Review

“Dr. Happe is amazing! I originally chose her for my BOTOX® treatment based on these reviews, and they were spot on. She listened to my concerns for almost an hour before giving me a very natural looking treatment. I loved that she really took the time to listen to me and felt that she understood the minimal look I was going for. You won’t be disappointed going to see her. She even followed up with me to check in and see how I was doing afterwards. I’ll be back again and again!”

J.G., July 2018
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is hands-down THE BEST at medical aesthetics in the area. She has an expert eye and gentle touch. Of course she won Best Injector on RealSelf, because she truly is the best! Dr. Happe wants you to be happy (Happe!) in every way. And she is so patient and calming. If only all doctors could have her bedside manner!”

J.R., March 2017
Yelp Review

“Dr. Holly Happe is just terrific. I was very concerned and nervous before my appointment. She is very professional and will answer any and all questions or concerns you might have. She operates on the side of restraint. She wants you to be comfortable and happy with your results. I have always been very happy with how I looked after a session with Dr. Happe.”

S.R., December 2017
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is amazing!! She made me feel comfortable and welcome. I was excited, but also nervous. She was so calming and made everything better! She listened to my wants and made it happen. Very ‘Happe’ with my results!”

S.F., June 2017
Facebook Review
Dr. Holly Happe Dr. Holly Happe
Meet
Dr. Holly Happe

A More Beautiful You

Dr. Holly Happe has years of experience with medical aesthetics, providing results that help skin to look and feel the best it can.

Harvard Medical School American Academy of Aesthetic Medicine RealSelf Allergan Medical Institute Master Injector American Board of Anesthesiology

“I had a procedure done yesterday at Dr. Happe’s new location. It is very clean, Zen, relaxing, and has a private entrance. As always, Dr. Happe was kind, compassionate, professional. I was extremely nervous, but her calm demeanor helped me relax. Highly recommend her for beautifying treatments of all kinds.”

H.C., December 2018
Google Review

“I love my super natural look! I have seen Dr. Happe several times, and she is truly wonderful. Not only is she very knowledgeable and well trained with all the procedures, but the most important is she has a good sense of ‘cosmetic style’—how to achieve the most natural results without going overboard. She does not seem to rush through any produces; she explains every step with great details. You can tell that skin care is her passion! Dr. Happe always makes me feel totally comfortable and at ease and always gives great advice on ways I can continue to improve my skin. I am thrilled with the results! Many thanks, Dr. Happe!”

JoannaEmilia, June 2017
RealSelf Review

“Dr. Happe delivers consistent and remarkable results. She is a pleasure to visit and truly cares about each client. Her knowledge of facial anatomy and passion for healthy lifestyle are what I love most. She is truly talented and makes your appearance appear natural, relaxed, and glowing.”

W.H., October 2017
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe has an talented eye for aesthetics. Her skilled hands and calming bedside manner make your time spent with her enjoyable. Whatever you are booking your appointment for, it is a guarantee that YOU are her only priority … not only at the time of your appointment, but she is also amazing at following up and ensuring you are happy with your results. She is an extraordinary doctor and human being. For many years, I have been one of her biggest fans. Book your appointment with her … you will be so happy you did! XO”

J.J., January 2017
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is wonderful! I would highly recommend her to anyone interested in BOTOX®. She really caters to her clients individually, has excellent skills, and made it her top priority to ensure I was comfortable. The entire procedure was quick and easy. The results have been outstanding, and I’ll be seeing her again!”

J.M., October 2016
Yelp Review

“There is no one better than Dr. Holly Happe! She is extremely professional and knowledgeable. The technique she uses gives such natural results. She is honest and gives you all the information you need before deciding on treatments. As a nurse, I did my research first, and I can definitely say I’m thrilled with my results and glad I chose Dr. Happe. I will never go anywhere else!!!”

E.K., August 2018
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is amazing. Kind, gentle, with a fabulous technique. She is patient with you, discussing options and outcomes, and she takes the time to listen to you.”

L.M., May 2018
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is simply amazing!! She is so knowledgeable on ALL her products and services. Her work is outstanding! She does not push her products on you, either. I really can’t say enough good things about her. I will never go to anyone else!”

T.T., May 2018
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is absolutely the best in her field! She’s an expert on BOTOX® and priced better than most. She’s pleasant and friendly and makes you feel very comfortable. I honestly wouldn’t let anyone else do my BOTOX®. I can’t wait for her to add other services to her business.”

B.K., October 2016
Yelp Review

“Updated review: Dr. Happe has now added other services to her practice and I couldn’t be happier. She has added fillers, Kybella® (elimination of your double chin), and lip filler. I swore I would never get lip filler, but after seeing a picture of myself, I noticed how much volume I lost in my lips. They were thin and had noticeable lines. I got the filler, and my lips looks amazing!!! She will not push products or procedures on you. She truly does care about her patients and loves what she does. I honestly wouldn’t go to anyone else. Dr. Happe is absolutely the best in her field! She’s an expert on BOTOX® and priced better than most. She’s pleasant and friendly and makes you feel very comfortable. I honestly wouldn’t let anyone else do my BOTOX®. I can’t wait for her to add other services to her business.”

B.K., March 2018
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is the best! She’s incredibly attentive and delivered exactly what I was hoping for with my BOTOX®. I wanted a natural look, and she did exactly that—even my husband couldn’t tell! If you’re debating on getting BOTOX®, see Dr. Happe. You’ll be so glad you did!”

K.K., May 2018
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is amazing! She listened to my wants and made it happen. She made me feel very comfortable and calm, and my results were exactly what I wanted them to be!!! Excellent experience and will definitely be seeing her again!”

S.F., December 2017
Yelp Review

“Dr. Holly Happe is wonderful! I see her regularly for BOTOX®, lip fillers, and light chemical peels. She is incredibly professional and personable. Dr. Happe will take the time to discuss your concerns and explain all options available. I was interested in having lip fillers for years, but hesitant about having it done looking unnatural. Dr. Happe works wonders and really makes me feel like my best self, without looking overdone. I would highly recommend going to see her!”

jj8987, May 2017
RealSelf Review

“Dr. Happe is great! She explained the procedure very well and answered all my questions and concerns. She took her time doing the procedure and was very gentle. She kept in touch with me after the procedure to make sure there were no issues and highly encouraged me to come back if I was not happy with the results. I was very happy with my results and have returned for another procedure.”

C.R., December 2017
Google Review

“Dr Happe’s office is located inside a Tudor House, very comfortable , homey, and private. She is scrupulously clean. She explains everything she is doing and gives detailed aftercare instructions. She even called the next day to see how I was doing and give additional suggestions to make me more comfortable. I’d go to her again in a heartbeat and plan to!”

G.B., December 2018
Google Review

“Dr. Happe is caring, smart and listens to her clients. She is very experienced, knowledgeable, and I would trust her recommendations. And I’m very pleased with the results. Thank you, Dr. Happe.”

K.J., October 2016
Facebook Review

“I was very happy with my results and have returned for another procedure.”

C.R., May 2017
Yelp Review

“Dr Happe is very gentle and has a very soft touch. Her BOTOX® injections made my wrinkles disappear. Amazing! There was no bruising or swelling. I would highly recommend her expertise and was very satisfied”

P.B., April 2017
Yelp Review

“I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Happe. She is very experienced and knowledgeable in her field. She has been providing cosmetic services for years, and her new office in Newton is beautiful. She has provided both BOTOX® and microneedling for me. She really listens to her clients’ needs and helps them choose the correct procedures. She is kind and very professional. Her office is very clean, calm, and private. I will use her again, and I recommend her to friends. You will not be disappointed.”

Lang2010, May 2017
RealSelf Review

“Dr. Happe is extraordinary! I was a bit nervous because I am VERY careful about who I choose for my doctors, and I am the kind of person who will drive 100+ miles for a good haircut—I’m very picky! In the initial consultation, I asked for improvement in a few areas, and she was very good at giving me the level of information I wanted. She made suggestions without being pushy, and when I declined some procedures, she didn’t push at all, and instead she was really helpful about keeping me within my budget and my goals. She gave me all the time I needed on a follow-up phone call and did not rush me. She is a really nice person—not like the typical plastic surgeons who are so polished that they are, frankly, a bit intimidating. Dr. Happe is really approachable and kind. I really like getting the services from a physician—it’s a huge peace of mind. I looked around a lot and have heaps of friends who get BOTOX®, and I’m SO SO SO happy with my results. It does not look unnatural at all. People have been asking me if I have been getting more sleep 🙂 The change is subtle—just like I wanted. I contacted her the day after treatment, and she got back to me right away. Dr. Happe is the best BOTOX® in Boston and best BOTOX® in Newton! I plan to go back for more treatments, and I would recommend her to my friends without any hesitation.”

E.B., April 2017
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is fantastic! She listens carefully and delivers perfect results. I trust her opinion and appreciate her conservative approach. Can’t recommend highly enough!”

M.C., December 2018
Google Review

“I am so pleased with my results. Dr. Happe is by far one of the most talented doctors that I’ve ever come into contact with. Her gentle demeanor, soft touch, and eye for beauty is definitely worth it. I didn’t feel rushed; the atmosphere was a great setting. She’s a firm believer in less is more and really targeting the areas that need to be addressed that way. You’ll be so happy with your results.”

A.B., February 2017
Yelp Review

“Truly great results from Dr. Happe. She is very skilled at providing BOTOX® injections. She is kind, gentle, experienced, passionate, caring, and very detailed oriented. She knows exactly what your face needs, and you will be thanking her almost immediately!”

W.H., January 2017
Yelp Review

“I am a couple of months into Kybella® treatments, and I am always beyond satisfied with every treatment I receive. As every week goes by, I can see my results becoming more defined and look forward to the next set of Kybella® injections until the end results. … Dr. Happe makes you feel very comfortable every visit and always takes her time and addresses any concerns. I can’t say enough great things about being a client here!”

D.A., January 2017
Yelp Review

“I recently started getting treatments from Dr. Happe and could not be happier! I have had a few treatments by plastic surgeons, and yet these were by far the best. She is very gentle, so instead of tears rolling down my face, I barely felt the needles at all. I have always been a huge bruiser, and for some magical reason I didn’t get any. Dr. Happe has a soft and gentle nature, as well as a lot of confidence. There is no way to convey how satisfied and well cared for I feel when in her chair.”

L.K., January 2017
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is the best! The consultation was thorough and even pointed out something that I didn’t think was possible. She was able to correct my right eye that droops a little bit with BOTOX®. Gentle touch, detail oriented, and didn’t try to upsell with things that I didn’t need. You’ll look like the best version of yourself! Very happy with my results!”

A.B., November 2017
Google Review

“Dr. Happe was amazing. Very knowledgeable, kind, and really willing to work with you.”

T.W., November 2017
Google Review

“Dr. Happe is a true professional and extremely patient in addressing all of my questions and concerns. Highly recommend.”

T.L., January 2017
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is amazing! Her gentle, reassuring manner put me completely at ease, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I highly recommend her services to anyone who wants to look their best!”

P.K., December 2016
Yelp Review

“I was very pleased with my experience with Dr. Happe and the results. She managed to smooth out some very deep lines, but not make me look like I had something done. The process was painless, and I saw immediate results as well as continued improvement that day.”

M.B., October 2016
Yelp Review

“Dr. Happe is the best! Super friendly, knowledgeable, and takes her time. You can tell that skin care is her passion! She explains every step with great details. Dr. Happe always makes me feel totally comfortable and at ease and always gives great advice on ways I can continue to improve my skin. I am thrilled with the results! Many thanks, Dr. Happe!”

J.R., November 2016
Facebook Review

“Dr Happe is an experienced physician, and she is very knowledgeable about skin care, very gentle with her hands, and I’m very happy with the great results. Thank you!”

L.B., October 2016
Facebook Review
Dr. Happe Medical Aesthetics

Learn more about the treatments and procedures behind these patient testimonials. Contact Dr. Happe Medical Aesthetics, serving Newton and the Boston area, by calling (617) 597-2600.

Contact Us

15 Homestead St., Newton / Waban, MA 02468

Phone (617) 597-2600

security code

It's Time You Felt Beautiful

Let us help you to look and feel the way you deserve to. Reach out to Dr. Happe today.